Charlestown Primary School

Learning Together in the 21st Century

Nursery and Reception learnt about Islamic food and festivals July 20, 2010

Filed under: School — yearrcharlestown @ 9:00 pm
Tags:

Some of our Muslim mums very kindly brought in traditionl food and clothes from Algeria, Jordan and Libya.Chicken and Rice - nice

Traditional dress form Algeria

The children  from nursery and reception asked questions about Ramadan and Eid. We all had a taste of the food, and some children tried on the clothes. We had a lovely morning and have enjoyed learning about Islam all week.

 

4 Responses to “Nursery and Reception learnt about Islamic food and festivals”

  1. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your blog?
    My website is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my users would definitely benefit from a lot
    of the information you present here. Please let me know if this
    ok with you. Cheers!

  2. olivegarden Says:

    I’m astounded at how effortless you make this topic look thanks to your articles, although I must admit I still don’t quite have an understanding of it.

    It seems too complex and extremely broad for myself. I am eager for your subsequent
    publishings, I will try to get the dangle of it.

  3. Ron Says:

    I’ve been surfing online greater than three hours today, but I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s lovely value sufficient for me.
    In my view, if all site owners and bloggers made excellent content
    material as you did, the web will be a lot more useful than ever before.

  4. These are really wonderful ideas in on the topic
    of blogging. You have touched some good points here.
    Any way keep up wrinting.


Leave a Reply

