Charlestown Primary School

Learning Together in the 21st Century

Year 2 Homework January 7, 2010

Filed under: School — year2charlestown @ 7:18 pm
Tags: , ,

Hello everyone.

I hope you are all having lots of fun in the snow, can’t wait to hear all about it. If you’ve made any snowmen try and bring pictures of them into class for our Winter display. Hope you have stayed free from any injuries. I’ve been busy planning our topic around bears, particularly around Star and Barnaby Bear. Whilst we are off could you find and write about 5 facts you’ve learnt about bears. You could try looking on: http://kids.nationalgeographic.com/Animals/CreatureFeature/Brown-bear

Also we will be beginning work on learning our 2, 5, and 10 times tables and punctuation and sentence construction. To help you with these and working towards our targets you could look on

http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/ks1bitesize/ it has lots of fun activities for you to do.

Enjoy the rest of the snow and hopefully see you all on Monday, can’t wait to hear all your news, maybe you could write me a small  report of your holidays and fun in the snow.

Miss Harris

 

7 Responses to “Year 2 Homework”

  1. jenny Says:

    Thank you Miss. Harris
    I’m doing my homwork now, I have got lots of pictures to show you when we go back to school.
    I really enjoyed this snowy weather!

  2. Ellie Dean Says:

    thanks Miss Harris, I am looking online for bear facts.

    I have really enjoyed playing in the snow, and have got some new wellies.

    see you tomorrow at school

    Love Ellie xx

  3. bradley leach Says:

    to miss harris . i have been learning my times tables and my homework . i have enjoyed playing in the snow and me and my mum made a big snowman in my garden we called it snow white

  4. Charlotte Davey Says:

    I’m going to bed now and looking forward to going to school.
    I really enjoyed doing the homework, thankyou.

  5. kieran Says:

    miss harris i’m letting you now i’ve done my homework

  6. i have learnt a lot thank you, i have had fun also xx

  7. Miss Harris Says:

    Hello Year 2, I’m very pleased to see you have been using the blog. Glad you enjoyed the home work and the snow. It was good to see you all return to school safe and well. I hope you have enjoyed our topic of bears so far and are looking forward to learning more about them.

    Remeber what we have learnt so far about keeping safe on computers.

    Have a good day with Mrs Jones and Mrs Cross and I will see you tomorrow.

    Miss Harris

    Hope you all manage to collect all your diddy dots!


Leave a Reply

