Charlestown Primary School

Learning Together in the 21st Century

PGL March 24, 2009

Filed under: Community,School,Sport — headcharlestown @ 10:35 am
Tags: ,

Our recent trip to PGL was a great success. 32 Children from years 3, 5 &6 went to Boreatton Park in Shropshire and had a fab time. They worked as a team, they looked after each other, they suported each other and helped each other. I was proud to be the head Teacher of such a well behaved group of  children. We received many positive comments from the staff. Well done everybody!

[clearspring_widget title=”Animoto.com” wid=”46928cc51133af17″ pid=”49c8b89852303c85″ width=”432″ height=”240″ domain=”widgets.clearspring.com”]

 

5 Responses to “PGL”

  1. Mrs Ferry Says:

    I didn’t know what to expect from the PGL weekend, having never been before, but what a fantastic weekend it was. It was a pleasure to share this experience with such a good group of children. Thankyou to those children in my group who encouraged me to conquer my fear of heights. I never thought i’d be able to do the zip wire or the trapeze but I loved it!!!

  2. Miss Harris Says:

    This trip was definitely one of the best I have ever been on. Our children were a credit to the school and their parents. They all were very adventurous and tried to overcome many fears they had before doing the activities. Even Mrs Ferry, I however, wasn’t as couragoeus, maybe next year!!

    Next year is already booked and looking forward to another successful year!

  3. ria Says:

    I enjoyed pgl. it was fun and adventurous. my favourite things were the zip wire, raft building and trapeze. 🙂

  4. Connor D Says:

    I’m not there next year, I will sneak in someone’s suitecass because it is so cool, I’m not scared of hight’s now, well sort pf.

  5. Aline Says:

    I enjoyed the trip it was good.And i liked the way everyone looked after each other.And we all shared our this.That must have been the best trip ever. wooo hoooo 😀

    I’m looking forward to next year 😀 😀


Leave a Reply

