Charlestown Primary School

Learning Together in the 21st Century

Karate!! March 17, 2009

Filed under: School — year4charlestown @ 3:35 pm
Tags: , ,

year 4 karateyear4 karateYear 4 have been lucky enough to be selected to try out  some karate taster sessions.  Amanda and two of her assistants came in to show the children how to do  karate blocks and kicks. (Year 4 I’m sure you know the correct words!!)    The children really enjoyed the session and are very much looking forward to next week.

 

10 Responses to “Karate!!”

  1. Mr Gauld Says:

    I saw year 4 doing Karate today – it looked very dangerous!

  2. William y4 Says:

    I enjoyed this it was really fun

  3. katie Says:

    i showed my ;; some krate it was a great lesson

  4. reece williams Says:

    it was a fab lesson my mum said i can go on tuesday to the albion aswell 🙂

  5. Mrs Ferry Says:

    I’m glad you all enjoyed it, I can’t wait to see what Amanda shows you this week!

  6. Ebony Says:

    I thought this P.E. lesson was one of the best lessons ever it was very cool

  7. chantelle Says:

    I like karate it was good but somtimes hard.

  8. diana Says:

    i’ve been in karate before until orange belt and 4 cups

  9. nyall Says:

    Karate looks cool mr gauld please can year5 do Karate

  10. katie Says:

    i really enjoyed it 🙂


Leave a Reply

